NIFS delivers two separate award programs to recognise and celebrate the contribution of practitioners and leaders in advancing and strengthening forensic sciences in Australia and New Zealand.

Content Editor

John Harber Phillips Award

This award is presented biennially to an individual that has made an exceptional and long-lasting contribution to the advancement of the forensic sciences through leadership and innovative thinking. Read More...

Content Editor

Best Paper Awards

The NIFS Best Paper Awards recognise the literary contribution of members of the Australian and New Zealand forensic science community. Read More...

NIFS awards promote scientific excellence and research within Australia and New Zealand's forensic science communities. 

Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful0% Not helpful votes