Our Committee

Section Menu

ANZPAA NIFS is governed by the Australia New Zealand Forensic Executive Committee (ANZFEC).  ANZFEC represents government forensic science service providers across Australia and New Zealand, demonstrating the forensic science community's interest in working together, its investment in ANZPAA NIFS and strong support for our work program.

ANZFEC Agencies 2017.PNG

Current ANZFEC Members

Dr Jade Redfern, Senior Director, ACT Government Analytical Laboratory


Dr Sarah Benson PSM, Chief Forensic Scientist, Australian Federal Police


Mr Colin Priddis, Director, ChemCentre Western Australia


Mr Matthew Osborn, Director, Forensic Science Service Tasmania


Professor Linzi-Wilson Wilde OAM PhD, Director, Forensic Science South Australia


Mr John Bone, General Manager - Forensics, Institute of Environmental Science and Research


Dr Helen Salouros, Deputy Director Australian Forensic Drug Laboratory, National Measurement Institute


Mr Michael Symonds, Executive Director, New South Wales Health Pathology Forensic and Analytical Science Service


Assistant Commissioner Mick Fitzgerald APM, Commander Forensic Evidence and Technical Services Command, New South Wales Police Force


Dr Joannah Lee, Director, Northern Territory Police Forensic Science Branch


Dr Gavin Turbett, Head of Department, PathWest Laboratory Medicine (Chair)


Mr John Doherty, Executive Director, Queensland Health Forensic and Scientific Services


Superintendent Bruce McNab, Forensic Services Group, Queensland Police Service


Detective Superintendent Damian Powell, South Australia Police Forensic Services Branch


Inspector Grant Twining, Tasmania Police Forensic Services (Deputy Chair)


Professor Noel Woodford, Director, Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine


Dr Rebecca Kogios PSM, Executive Director, Victoria Police Forensic Services Department


Superintendent Anthony Lee, Western Australia Police Forensic Division

Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful100.00% Not helpful votes