anzpaa banner

Our History

Section Menu

ANZPAA was established in 2007 by the Australasian Police Ministers’ Council (now the Law, Crime and Community Safety Council – LCCSC). ANZPAA was formed following the amalgamation of the resources, roles and functions of 17 diverse organisations, such as:

  • Australasian Centre for Policing Research (ACPR)
  • Australasian Multicultural Advisory Bureau (APMAB)
  • Police Commissioners’ Policy Advisory Group (PCPAG)
  • Australasian Crime Commissioners’ Forum
  • Commissioners’ Australasian Women in Policing Advisory Committee
  • Australasian Traffic Policing Forum
  • Police Commissioners’ Conference Secretariat
  • Commissioners’ Drugs Committee
  • Australasian Police Integrity Forum.

The National Institute of Forensic Science (NIFS) was amalgamated into ANZPAA in 2009 and operates as one of our directorates.

Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful50.00% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful50.00% Not helpful votes