Best paper Award

Section Menu

The ANZPAA NIFS Best Paper Awards were created to recognise the contribution of the Australia and New Zealand forensic science community in their work and research.

The Best Paper Award categories are:

  • Best Paper in a Refereed Journal
  • Best Technical Article or Note
  • Best Chapter in a Book
  • Best Literature Review
  • Best Case Study
  • Henry Delaforce Award

Six copies of the entry must be received by ANZPAA NIFS by the last Friday in September.

No responsibility will be accepted for late, lost or misdirected entries. Entries must have been published in hard copy in the previous financial year for them to be considered.

The lead authors must also be from Australia or New Zealand.

At least one of the authors must be a current forensic practitioner working in a government laboratory in Australia or New Zealand.

For the Henry Delaforce Award, the lead author must be a serving police officer.

Sidebar Content


Application Form (PDF 208KB)

Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful0% Not helpful votes