Specialist Advisory Groups (SAGs)

SAGs were established under the auspices of SMANZFL and include: 

  • biology
  • chemical criminalistics
  • document examination
  • electronic evidence
  • crime scene and ballistics
  • illicit drugs
  • medical sciences
  • toxicology
  • fingerprints

SMANZFL and NIFS have developed a set of criteria for the management and support of SAGs. Under this a range of government service providers are entitled to be represented at meetings. NIFS provides funding for the SAGs to meet on an annual basis.
A Quality Managers Forum was established by SMANZFL to help facilitate a consistent approach to quality assurance across jurisdictions. Areas covered include contemporary quality methodology, LEAN/ Six Sigma, NATA accreditation and implementation of the core Australian Standards AS 5388.

Rate this page

  • Rate as Helpful0% Helpful votes
  • Rate as Not helpful0% Not helpful votes